Account Settings

Change Email
Change Password

Kelly Lombardi - Buyer Realtor/Sales Associate

January 7, 2017 | By Vanessa Pollock

Kelly Lombardi

Buyer Realtor/Sales Associate


Kelly has always been about the love of the hunt. Whether it’s going to auctions and estate     sales for hidden treasures, or seeking out the tastiest bahn mi in driving distance, research in   pursuit of the best is just part of her daily life, and especially when it comes to finding a home.   When she and her husband set out to buy their first apartment in Brooklyn, she spent a spring   wearing out brokers with questions and leading her husband up countless flights of stairs in search of just the right apartment. In short fashion, she found a cozy, charming little place to call home and start her family. As the family grew, time came for her and her husband to leave Brooklyn in search of more space, and this time even more methodical research (punctuated by several tidy spreadsheets) led her family to Maplewood for its good schools, easy commute, strong sense of community, and lively culture. Kelly is a recent addition to the Vanessa Pollock Team, where she is inspired by the team vision of honesty, service, hard work, and transparency, and now she gets to continue the hunt by helping other families search for their own perfect home.

"By sheer chance my husband and i found ourselves dealing with Kelly under particularly stressful circumstances. We are moving  into New Jersey from the UK  for a  two year period with a  golden retriever. We have no idea about areas and have a specific criteria for  our home. We have 5 days  in which to view possible homes. Kelly  was professonal, patient, understanding and amazingly responsive. Whilst we didn't secure a home within our five day visit,  having met with Kelly I am certain we will find our home as she listens intently to individual need and deals with you patiently and symphatetically. Thank you Kelly!



1. What town do you live in? Maplewood

2. Where did you live before that? Clinton Hill, Brooklyn

3. What brought you to SOMA? Dynamic community & quick commute to the city.

4. What do you do (for a living or as a serious hobby)? Obsessing over real estate was previously a hobby, now I do it professionally! Realtor.

5. What’s your favorite feature of your home? Hands down, my screened-in back porch. It's my little oasis.

6. Where do you love to go on a date night? Via Carota in the West Village. We're close enough to the city that we can still easily go to our favorite restaurants when we want to.  

7. What’s music/album are you really into these days? If You're Feeling Sinister by Belle and Sebastian

8. If you could have a super-power, what would it be? Getting my children to fall asleep on command. 

9. What’s the best book you’ve read in the last 5 years? The Dollhouse - it was the perfect beach read.

10.What’s something that amazes you? Ever since proactively learning about and then experiencing it for the first time, the female body's ability to grow and deliver a baby. I would do it over and over again if I thought I could care for that many children!

11. Describe your family: With 3 sweet girls under the age of 7 our family can currently best be described by kitchen dance parties, both successful and failed attempts at sharing, and plenty of hugs.  

12.  Describe your ideal day: Coffee delivered to me in bed by my husband, a leisurely stroll to yoga class, followed by a day with my family on some sort of local adventure. And delicious food, my ideal day always includes really good food.

13. Favorite local place to eat? Arturo's, Folklore Artisanal Taco, Roosterspin, Ani Ramen.

14.  Who/What did you aspire to be when you were little? For some odd reason, a dentist.

15. What is your favorite store? Maplewood Mercantile (Salvage Style, Meus, Mothers+Daughters), City Workshop Men's Supply Co

16. Mountains or Beach? Mountains in winter, beach in summer.

17. Favorite movie? A childhood favorite: The Princess Bride.

18. What inspires you? I'm inspired to be the best possible version of my self and to be a strong yet compassionate role model for my daughters.

19. How would you describe your “style”? I guess classic casual with a touch of vintage?

20. Coffee or tea? Coffee (actually espresso!)

21. What charity are you passionate about/how do you live out “CareServeGive? Environmental issues and the Boomer Esiason Foundation (Cystic Fibrosis) 


Are you buying or selling a home?


When are you planning on buying a new home?

1-3 Mo
3-6 Mo
6+ Mo

Are you pre-approved for a mortgage?

Using Cash

Would you like to schedule a consultation now?


When would you like us to call?

Thanks! We’ll give you a call as soon as possible.


When are you planning on selling your home?

1-3 Mo
3-6 Mo
6+ Mo

Would you like to schedule a consultation or see your home value?

Schedule Consultation
My Home Value